skip navigation


12U Bakken Oilers Win 2017 Summer Finale!

08/28/2017, 11:30am CDT
By Chad Stanius

Bakken Oilers defeat Machine Orange and Chicago Mission en route to championship.

Bakken Oilers 12U skated away as the 2017 12U Summer Finale Champions with two hard fought wins in the championship round.  After going undefeated in pool play, Bakken beat Chicago Mission 3-2 in the semi-finals and moved on to face The winner of Crown Hockey - Gold and Machine Orange.  

In the championship game, The Bakken Oilers defeated Machine Orange 1-0 in the first minute of overtime to claim the Summer finale championship.  The MVP award went to Payton Schwantes for her outstanding play all weekend and her game winning goal in the overtime championship game.

Congratulations to the players, coaches and families of the 12U Bakken Oilers!  What a great way to end the summer.  The entire organization is proud of you!


09/03/2016, 12:15pm CDT
By Adam Maier

The team celebrated its third championship of the summer.

Congratulations to the 2007 Bakken Oilers, champions of the 2016 Easton Cup (invite division). The Bakken Oilers dispatched a strong Miracle Gold team 10-5 in the opening game of pool play. In the second game, despite being ahead 6-4 with five minutes remaining, the Bakken Oilers were unable to hold off a great comeback by an outstanding Hockey Factory Selects team, who won 7-6. This was the first loss for the 2007 Bakken Oilers in over 12 months. The Bakken Oilers bounced back in the final pool play game, beating Velocity Black 9-3. In the semifinal, the Bakken Oilers faced a hungry Miracle Gold team looking for revenge. While Miracle Gold gave the Bakken Oilers everything they hold handle, the boys held off the Gold and the game ended 5-4 in favor of the Bakken Oilers. Then came the chance for retribution in the championship game against the #1 seed, Hockey Factory Selects. The Bakken Oilers came out flying and motivated to avenge the team’s loss. The Bakken Oilers jumped out to an early 2-0 lead, kept the pressure on and never looked back. The championship game ended 7-4 with the 2007 Bakken Oilers hoisting the Easton Cup.

While the entire weekend was a true team effort, Cole Braunhausen and Conrad Fondrk shined and were declared Co-MVPs of the tournament. The weekend capped off a great AAA season for the team. This summer, the 2007 Bakken Oilers were champions of the Minnesota Meltdown, the Northern Exposure and now the Easton Cup.

The 2007 Bakken Oilers have a roster of players from across the Twin Cities and North Dakota: Grant Anderson (Roseville, MN); Cole Braunshausen (Stillwater, MN); Seamus Campbell (Minnetonka, MN); Connor Dunn (Minot, ND); Conrad Fondrk (St. Paul, MN); David LeClair (St. Paul, MN); Prentiss Maier (Roseville, MN); Luke Myers (Stillwater, MN); Andrew O’Neill (Fargo, ND); David Rozek (St. Paul, MN); Coen Schmeichel (Minot, ND); Zach Schnabel (Forest Lake, MN); Jack Stanius (Forest Lake, MN).

You could win VIP tickets to the 2022 Premier League Mornings Live Fan Fest in Philly!HOW TO ENTER