skip navigation

2000 Bakken Oilers

AAA Season 2014
2014 x AAA Season

Danny Hanson

Head Coach

Stacey Diehl

Assistant Coach

Phone: (701) 240-8835

Calla Abrahamson

Team Manager

2000 Bakken Oilers General Information

The 2000 Bakken Oilers are coached by Danny Hanson (head coach), Stacey Diehl, Eric Abrahamson and Lyle Heide.  Players are from Western North Dakota, Manitoba, Canada and the Twin Cities area.

Notable Accomplishments:

Champions - 2013 Headwaters Classic (Bemidji, MN)

Runner-up - 2014 I.C. Freeze Out (Crookston, MN)

Runner-up - 2013 I.C. Freeze Out (Crookston, MN)

Runner-up - 2013 Combat Cup (Stillwater, MN)

2000 Bakken Oilers News

12U Bakken Oilers Win 2017 Summer Finale!

08/28/2017, 11:30am CDT
By Chad Stanius

Bakken Oilers defeat Machine Orange and Chicago Mission en route to championship.

Bakken Oilers 12U skated away as the 2017 12U Summer Finale Champions with two hard fought wins in the championship round.  After going undefeated in pool play, Bakken beat Chicago Mission 3-2 in the semi-finals and moved on to face The winner of Crown Hockey - Gold and Machine Orange.  

In the championship game, The Bakken Oilers defeated Machine Orange 1-0 in the first minute of overtime to claim the Summer finale championship.  The MVP award went to Payton Schwantes for her outstanding play all weekend and her game winning goal in the overtime championship game.

Congratulations to the players, coaches and families of the 12U Bakken Oilers!  What a great way to end the summer.  The entire organization is proud of you!